Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams! > Alpha Model Group
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack (3) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2005, 09:25 AM   3 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #1
Alpha Model Group is a SCAM!
10-08-2005, 09:25 AM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Has anyone heard any information on Alpha Model Group? I've heard that they are bogus and scamming a lot of people

Views: 4010
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2005, 11:21 PM   #2
 
LF4317's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 0 LF4317 is infamous around these parts
Default Somewhat misleading...

I signed up with Alpha Model Group (AMG) about a year ago and did a photo shoot using one of thier photographers. The photographers and make-up artist were very professional. The resulting photos were great.

They set up my model web site. It's just...ok.

I ordered comp cards. The comp cards look great. But it took six (6) months for my comp cards to arrive.

In my opinion, the most disappointing part of this experience is how poorly Alpha Model Group delivered when it came to providing "opportunities for aspiring and professional models". There is an "Assignments" section on thier web site. I have not gotten one job from the AMG Assignments listings.

The way that AMG presents themselves when you are selected
is that they think that you have the potential to be a model and they can get work for you. They are very week when it comes to find work for you.

I recently ran into an AMG model who was at the same AMG photoshoot, that I did about a year ago. He said that he had gotten work as a model and most of that work came from places other than AMG.

LF
LF4317 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to LF4317 For This Useful Post:
mykkal (04-21-2009)
Old 01-30-2006, 01:05 PM   #3
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default THIS AGENCY IS A FRAUD

This is in reference to Alpha Model Group I found it on Craigslist. -Mykkal

Reply to: job-128839737@craigslist.org
Date: 2006-01-27, 12:36PM EST


Our office is located in the 120 Office Building at 120 West Wieuca Rd. N.W. Suite 208
Atlanta, Ga. 30342 (On the second floor)
Ph. 404 250 9000 or 404 468 7334 and ask for Carl

OK I KNOW FOR A FACT THAT THIS AGENCY IS A FRAUD...I WAS WITH THEM THEY NEVER PAID ME FOR A JOB THAT I DID FOR THEM. DON'T GET INVOLED WITH THEM.. JUST TRYING TO GIVE YOUNG WOMEN A HEADS UP... THIS IS TOTAL BULLSHIT.. THEY ARE CALLED.....ALPHA MODEL GROUP THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND LEAVE YOU DRY.. THEY DON'T DO ANYTHING IN ATLANTA THAT WILL GET YOU ANY WORK. SO WATCH OUT DON'T PAY FOR SHIT EVEN IF THEY PROMISE THE MOON AND STARS.. JUST ANOTHER WAY OF TRYING TO PULL A SCAM ON YA AZZ. EMAIL ME BACK IF YOU WANNA KNOW ANYTHING FURTHER. THEIR OFFICE USE TO BE OFF ROSWELL RD. DONT BE A DUMB DONT BUY THEIR SHIT,,, ALSO LOOK INTO WWW.EASYBACKGROUNDCHECK.COM GET INFOMATION SOURCE.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2006, 11:47 PM   #4
 
dbella's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 dbella is infamous around these parts
Default What can i do?

I am so upset that I am just seeing this!!! I just recently signed up with Alpha Model Group and before the photo shoot, they were fine. I checked them out aand they were okay. It wasn't until the photo shoot that I began to question them; it was so ghetto and short and not what i expected. I have already paid for my entire package so I just wanted to know if anyone knew what I could do to get my money back, if that is possible. Please let me know. Thank you.
dbella is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2006, 12:13 PM   #5
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Alpha Model Group

I will check. I do think they have some litigation against them in the courts. How much did they get you for?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/alpha-model-group/3240-alpha-model-group-scam.html
Posted By For Type Date
fashion: examples tagged via Delicious This thread Refback 03-21-2009 08:48 PM
Alpha Model Group [Archive] - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 11-19-2008 10:21 AM
Digg - Alpha Model Group is a SCAM! This thread Refback 01-29-2008 08:30 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158