Scam. He claims to have an office in Miami. But when you contact the real londonfashionweek.com website through CONTACT US form, they have no idea who he is. They do not recruit models from USA really, let alone craigslist. They have enough male models in London. And fashion week never do "test runs" 3 months in advance. This guy will just ask for your mailing address so he can mail you a fake check. Then request that you Western Union him some money back. Typical NIGERIAN scam.
His original posting..
"Top of the day to you,
My name is Andrew Banks from London Fashion Week,we are looking to hire models of different stature for a test run for the London fashion week 2010. The dates for next year's exhibitons has been set for 19th to 23rd February 2010 for the female wears and the 24th of February 2010 for the Men's exhibiton. Designers,make-up artist,hair stylist,ward-robe stylist have been registering for the event and we are looking to have a test run come November 5th to the 8th 2009 The test run or soft run as we call it enables us know how the whole event is going to be like and also allows us scrutinize certain designer or make-up artist or photographer.
You'll be paid £800 each day for 4 days for the test run and usually 80% of the models are retained for the main event come February 2010. Also you'll be free to work with any photographer who likes your look and we dont charge any commission on whatever he/she pays you. We'll also help you procure entry and working documents for the UK and see to it that you get the best attention when you arrive.
Do get back to me if you have questions or require more details as we have a US office operational. Cheers!!"
View the full version of this California Craigslist casting here...