<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
	<channel>
		<title>MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! - RUNWAYPLACEMENT.COM</title>
		<link>http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs</link>
		<description><![CDATA[Runway & Fashioni Show Scam.]]></description>
		<language>en</language>
		<lastBuildDate>Sat, 21 Nov 2009 02:48:00 GMT</lastBuildDate>
		<generator>vBulletin</generator>
		<ttl>60</ttl>
		<image>
			<url>http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/images/misc/rss.jpg</url>
			<title>MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! - RUNWAYPLACEMENT.COM</title>
			<link>http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs</link>
		</image>
		<item>
			<title>RUNWAYPLACEMENT.COM SCAM : FASHION WEEK, JAY TOWNSEND</title>
			<link>http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/runwayplacement-com/4196-runwayplacement-com-scam-fashion-week-jay-townsend.html</link>
			<pubDate>Sun, 21 Jan 2007 12:57:51 GMT</pubDate>
			<description>WATCH OUT FOR THIS GUY: 
 
FASHION SHOW SCAM – REQUIRES PURCHASE OF PICTURES TO SECURE EMPLOYMENT 
 
www.runwayplacement.com  
 
There is a guy who...</description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div>WATCH OUT FOR THIS GUY:<br />
<br />
FASHION SHOW SCAM – REQUIRES PURCHASE OF PICTURES TO SECURE EMPLOYMENT<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.runwayplacement.com" target="_blank">www.runwayplacement.com</a> <br />
<br />
There is a guy who has invented a fashion event that does not exist. He asked for models, but required you to use his photographer to take your pictures in order to be in the show. The show does not exist, the venue he said the show was going to be at does not exist, and everything about the guy is a scam. He just wants you take pictures with his photographer and take your money. When I wanted to be in the show, all he wanted was for me to buy pictures from his photographer. I don’t know if the photographer knows that this guy is a scam or not, so I won’t mention him (YET…), but the guy putting it all together is a scam artist and you NEED TO KNOW so he doesn’t get your money. He runs the scam here, in California, Dallas, in Oregon and in Washington.<br />
<br />
Quotes from his and "amy's" emails to me: “You need to get professional photos first!!”<br />
"You need to shoot with [name of photographer removed] or Jace will not use you in the show." “we do not like working with other photographers”<br />
<br />
When I asked to BUY a ticket to go to the show to watch and offered to help, they answered an email with:<br />
“NO, you are not a hi fashion model and no you can not buy your way<br />
in...” “we do not need your help, so just buzz off please!”<br />
<br />
The event is called SAN DIEGO FASHION WEEK or SAN DIEGO INTERNATIONAL FASHION WEEK, Winter Formal Portland<br />
<br />
The guy trying to set up the event is "JACE" or "JTM" or “JAY” or "Jay Townsend"<br />
<br />
His website is listed to:<br />
Whois info for, runwayplacement.com:<br />
Registrant:<br />
 Corbin Carvel Media, LLC<br />
 61332 Sparrow Ct<br />
 Bend, OR 97702<br />
 US<br />
 Domain name: RUNWAYPLACEMENT.COM<br />
 Administrative Contact:<br />
    Townsend, Jay  <a href="mailto:jay.townsend@corbincarvel.com">jay.townsend@corbincarvel.com</a><br />
    61332 Sparrow Ct<br />
    Bend, OR 97702<br />
    US<br />
    +1.54519615288<br />
 Technical Contact:<br />
    Hostmaster, Hostmaster  <a href="mailto:hostmaster@aismedia.com">hostmaster@aismedia.com</a><br />
    7000 Central Parkway<br />
    Suite 1700<br />
    Atlanta, GA 30346<br />
    US<br />
    +1.7703507998    Fax: +1.7703509409<br />
<br />
<br />
He sends out emails pretending to a fashion booker "AMY" from a company called RUNWAY PLACEMENT<br />
<br />
They have a web page with no info at <a href="http://www.runwayplacement.com/" target="_blank">http://www.runwayplacement.com/</a><br />
<br />
They use the following myspace pages:<br />
<a href="http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&amp;friendid=42145591" target="_blank">http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...endid=42145591</a><br />
<a href="http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&amp;friendid=107922500" target="_blank">http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...ndid=107922500</a><br />
<br />
They use and have used the following emails: <a href="mailto:sandiegomodels@gmail.com">sandiegomodels@gmail.com</a> , <a href="mailto:amy@runwayplacement.com">amy@runwayplacement.com</a> , <a href="mailto:runwayplacement@gmail.com">runwayplacement@gmail.com</a> , <a href="mailto:bookingpro@gmail.com">bookingpro@gmail.com</a> , <a href="mailto:winterformalportland@gmail.com">winterformalportland@gmail.com</a> ,<br />
<br />
They use a phone number of 6198691806 , (619) 869-1806, 323-973-3037<br />
619-869-1806, (same number but so you can search on it)<br />
<br />
They said the event was going to be at 416 4th Avenue in San Diego (no such place)<br />
<br />
They have run this same or similar scam in Seattle, Portland, San Diego and Dallas<br />
<br />
He says he lives in LA JOLLA- he actually lives at the alcoholic halfway house on Island Street in San Diego (he originally had demos and photos sent there in a previous craigslist posting ): <a href="http://www.nosdco-aa.org/links/detox.shtml" target="_blank">http://www.nosdco-aa.org/links/detox.shtml</a> <br />
<br />
Don’t let him take your money- If he wants you to be in show ask him WHEN AND WHERE IT IS AND HOW MUCH IT PAYS. When he can’t answer tell him to “buzz off”.<br />
<br />
Don’t PAY to be in a fashion show!!!! and pass the word on to shut him down<br />
<br />
Another report from another watchdog:<br />
<a href="http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&amp;friendID=136950974&amp;blogID=215447606&amp;MyToken=fca6756b-7caa-498e-b229-06e8db33e05b" target="_blank">http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...9-06e8db33e05b</a></div>

]]></content:encoded>
			<category domain="http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/runwayplacement-com/">RUNWAYPLACEMENT.COM</category>
			<dc:creator>fluffy_dolphin</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/runwayplacement-com/4196-runwayplacement-com-scam-fashion-week-jay-townsend.html</guid>
		</item>
		<item>
			<title>Runwayplacement.com</title>
			<link>http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/runwayplacement-com/3750-runwayplacement-com.html</link>
			<pubDate>Mon, 18 Dec 2006 16:45:01 GMT</pubDate>
			<description><![CDATA[Does anyone know anything about these people? I respond to an ad/casting and got a girl on a power trip telling me it's obvious a modeling school did...]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div>Does anyone know anything about these people? I respond to an ad/casting and got a girl on a power trip telling me it's obvious a modeling school did my photos and she asked if I had "...any real professional experience?" I have been modeling since I was 16 and never encountered a professional that rude. Watch out. OH! They also claim you must have an agent to work with them, but they are a placement agency? I am confused...</div>

]]></content:encoded>
			<category domain="http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/runwayplacement-com/">RUNWAYPLACEMENT.COM</category>
			<dc:creator>sarajoy</dc:creator>
			<guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/runwayplacement-com/3750-runwayplacement-com.html</guid>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
