Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams! > Model Talent Network
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2007, 09:14 PM  
Has anyone heard of Rocafella Castings??
Erica R Erica R is offline 01-28-2007, 09:14 PM

I received an e-mail from a lady named Kimberly Brown from Rocafella castings....I think it's a hoax, but I wanted to know if anyone has heard of it or been scammed or whatever by it.

Heres the e-mail:

ROCAFELLA IS LOOKING FOR VERY SEXY FEMALES THAT WOULD
BE INTERESTED IN STARTING A NEW CAREER IN MODELING,
DANCING
ADULT FILMS. Swim wear, Singing, Glamour, Implied,
Music Videos, Print work, Calendar, Nude, Dance,
Film/Commercial acting
THERE OFFERING RELOCATION, HOUSING, CHILD CARE,
CONTRACT, AND SECURITY. IF INTERESTED SEND
AGE/LOCATION/PHOTOS TO
ROCAFELLACASTINGS@YAHOO.COM
Roc-a-fella Records.com



Kimberly Brown

 
Erica R's Avatar
Erica R
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 1665
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 01:33 PM   #11
 
feliciasmith29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 25
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 feliciasmith29 is infamous around these parts
Default rocafella scam

No this is not real.

Andrea C. Thomas
Office Manager
40/40 Club AC LLC
2120 Atlantic Avenue Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-449-4040 office
609-348-0590 fax


-----Original Message-----
From: felicia smith [mailto:feliciacrsmith@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, January 29, 2007 3:16 PM
To: Andrea Thomas
Subject: RE: PLEASE READ


Thanks,

Andrea Thomas wrote: I will check this out and let you know.

Andrea C. Thomas
Office Manager

-----Original Message-----
From: felicia smith [mailto:feliciacrsmith@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, January 29, 2007 12:11 PM
To: andrea@the4040club.com
Subject: PLEASE READ


Andrea -

Since i registered with you guys I have been receiving emails from this lady is she anyway in connection with you guys. IS THIS A HOAX

I received an e-mail from a lady named Kimberly Brown from Rocafella castings....I think it's a hoax, but I wanted to know if anyone has heard of it or been scammed or whatever by it.

Heres the e-mail:

ROCAFELLA IS LOOKING FOR VERY SEXY FEMALES THAT WOULD
BE INTERESTED IN STARTING A NEW CAREER IN MODELING,
DANCING
ADULT FILMS. Swim wear, Singing, Glamour, Implied,
Music Videos, Print work, Calendar, Nude, Dance,
Film/Commercial acting
THERE OFFERING RELOCATION, HOUSING, CHILD CARE,
CONTRACT, AND SECURITY. IF INTERESTED SEND
AGE/LOCATION/PHOTOS TO
ROCAFELLACASTINGS@YAHOO.COM
Roc-a-fella Records.com



Kimberly Brown

is is confirmed by Jay-Z employer from the 40/40 club
feliciasmith29 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 04:22 PM   #12
Industry Insider
 
austinmodelsandtalent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 48
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 0 austinmodelsandtalent is infamous around these parts
Default Re: Has anyone heard of Rocafella Castings??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erica R
ROCAFELLA IS LOOKING FOR VERY SEXY FEMALES THAT WOULD BE INTERESTED IN STARTING A NEW CAREER IN MODELING, DANCING ADULT FILMS.

THERE OFFERING RELOCATION, HOUSING, CHILD CARE, CONTRACT, AND SECURITY.

These things in her message alone should be enough to send a chill down most spines. Unless you're interested in a career as an adult film star, I'm not sure you'd want to deal with a company advertising that they can get you in "adult films." Of course it is a free country, and nothing wrong with that, but if your interest are not in adult porn, I'd say it's not the right company for you. As far as offering relocation, housing, child care... and security... if this is for adult film work, one can understand why. Sounds pretty scary though. Security from what, by the way? It's just my opinion, but when you add it all up, it sounds rather "escort" oriented... and the work they intend providing might be... um... not quite actually "modeling or acting," so to speak.
austinmodelsandtalent is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 01:18 AM   #13
 
Artina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Artina is infamous around these parts
Default

Like I said it's been five years for me. I remember them actually having a 1 800 number that made it seem legit. The thing was you could never get through and had to call and leave a message. So by careful of this Kim character and this guy named Ty, I believe. There are located in Philly. That's all the info I can recall.

-Artina
Artina is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 09:03 PM   #14
 
nishasanok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Age: 21
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 nishasanok is infamous around these parts
Default

I have heard of them. They are legit. They wanted me too. I called and all but, I was to young. They want you to do implied nude pictures for there calander, and there ads. If your up to it go for it! If I was old enough I would. sex sells!
nishasanok is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 10:08 PM   #15
Administrator
 
mykkal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: United States - Georgia
Age: 33
Posts: 1,623
Thanks: 15
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Rep Power: 10 mykkal is on a distinguished road
Default

Naw thats just terrible. They asked you as an underage minor to take nude pictures? I can't condone that in anyway. That's really unprofessional and outside the industry standards if that's what happened.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EyeCandy View Post
I have heard of them. They are legit. They wanted me too. I called and all but, I was to young. They want you to do implied nude pictures for there calander, and there ads. If your up to it go for it! If I was old enough I would. sex sells!
mykkal is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153