WATCH OUT FOR THIS GUY:
FASHION SHOW SCAM – REQUIRES PURCHASE OF PICTURES TO SECURE EMPLOYMENT
www.runwayplacement.com
There is a guy who has invented a fashion event that does not exist. He asked for models, but required you to use his photographer to take your pictures in order to be in the show. The show does not exist, the venue he said the show was going to be at does not exist, and everything about the guy is a scam. He just wants you take pictures with his photographer and take your money. When I wanted to be in the show, all he wanted was for me to buy pictures from his photographer. I don’t know if the photographer knows that this guy is a scam or not, so I won’t mention him (YET…), but the guy putting it all together is a scam artist and you NEED TO KNOW so he doesn’t get your money. He runs the scam here, in California, Dallas, in Oregon and in Washington.
Quotes from his and "amy's" emails to me: “You need to get professional photos first!!”
"You need to shoot with [name of photographer removed] or Jace will not use you in the show." “we do not like working with other photographers”
When I asked to BUY a ticket to go to the show to watch and offered to help, they answered an email with:
“NO, you are not a hi fashion model and no you can not buy your way
in...” “we do not need your help, so just buzz off please!”
The event is called SAN DIEGO FASHION WEEK or SAN DIEGO INTERNATIONAL FASHION WEEK, Winter Formal Portland
The guy trying to set up the event is "JACE" or "JTM" or “JAY” or "Jay Townsend"
His website is listed to:
Whois info for, runwayplacement.com:
Registrant:
Corbin Carvel Media, LLC
61332 Sparrow Ct
Bend, OR 97702
US
Domain name: RUNWAYPLACEMENT.COM
Administrative Contact:
Townsend, Jay
jay.townsend@corbincarvel.com
61332 Sparrow Ct
Bend, OR 97702
US
+1.54519615288
Technical Contact:
Hostmaster, Hostmaster
hostmaster@aismedia.com
7000 Central Parkway
Suite 1700
Atlanta, GA 30346
US
+1.7703507998 Fax: +1.7703509409
He sends out emails pretending to a fashion booker "AMY" from a company called RUNWAY PLACEMENT
They have a web page with no info at
http://www.runwayplacement.com/
They use the following myspace pages:
http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...endid=42145591 http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...ndid=107922500
They use and have used the following emails:
sandiegomodels@gmail.com ,
amy@runwayplacement.com ,
runwayplacement@gmail.com ,
bookingpro@gmail.com ,
winterformalportland@gmail.com ,
They use a phone number of 6198691806 , (619) 869-1806, 323-973-3037
619-869-1806, (same number but so you can search on it)
They said the event was going to be at 416 4th Avenue in San Diego (no such place)
They have run this same or similar scam in Seattle, Portland, San Diego and Dallas
He says he lives in LA JOLLA- he actually lives at the alcoholic halfway house on Island Street in San Diego (he originally had demos and photos sent there in a previous craigslist posting ):
http://www.nosdco-aa.org/links/detox.shtml
Don’t let him take your money- If he wants you to be in show ask him WHEN AND WHERE IT IS AND HOW MUCH IT PAYS. When he can’t answer tell him to “buzz off”.
Don’t PAY to be in a fashion show!!!! and pass the word on to shut him down
Another report from another watchdog:
http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fu...9-06e8db33e05b