Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:







Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2006, 10:21 PM   #1
modeling in Nigeria
 
annietilaxai's Avatar
annietilaxai
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Show Printable Version Email this Page
annietilaxai annietilaxai is offline 04-29-2006, 10:21 PM
Rating: ()

i was asked to go model in Lagos Nigeria is this a scam?
the guys name is max davids and the site is www.sliverbirdgroup.com
Views: 870
Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2006, 10:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Nigeria is known for thier scams. There's little control by the goverment. I'd be honest with you and say that it could be a slavery ring.

A freind of mine was asked to go to london by a nigerian guy. They even sent her a postal order to pay for the ticket. Supposedly they would pay her to fly to london and then also pay for an escort.

She happened to go to the post office upon recieving the money order and they told her it was fake. Of course she only recieved the money order 1 week before going. So if she had taken it to the bank then they would have honored it and she would have gotten on the plane with her male companion. It'd take at least ten days for the bank to notice something wrong. My guess is that she would have disappeared and the FBI would have authorities would have thought she forged the money order and escaped with the cash.

Truth is she would have went and they would have kidnapped her and probably killed the male escort...

Use your own judgement but if you think it's a scam i'd report it to the FBI or local law enforcement. They could at least check the credntials of the people your talking about. There are a lot of models being sold into slavery. If nobody reports it then it will keep happening.

I did notice the website you gave me did not seem to be working.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2006, 01:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
annietilaxai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 annietilaxai is infamous around these parts
Default

yeah i thought so becaus eout of all places they had to pick Nigeria. i asked why they just said that they wanted to. i did a search on the guy who contacted me and i found nothing this guy doesn't even exist. but my friend in florida was contact by this guy name Duane Wills and i found that he had scamed before. did you check out their website. i did and it hasn't been updated since 2003 or 4
annietilaxai is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 04-30-2006, 02:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Report him to the authorities. If someone doesn't stop him then people may get hurt. maybe ask your friend to co-operate with them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by annietilaxai
yeah i thought so becaus eout of all places they had to pick Nigeria. i asked why they just said that they wanted to. i did a search on the guy who contacted me and i found nothing this guy doesn't even exist. but my friend in florida was contact by this guy name Duane Wills and i found that he had scamed before. did you check out their website. i did and it hasn't been updated since 2003 or 4
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reservedAd Management by RedTyger



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105