Just thought I'd leave this info..
A scam, run by this man..
His name is Myke Macino..
He runs a false company called Silvertouch Pictures..
Myke stated that his company is based in Hollywood.
In reality, his company is based in Pinner, North London.. in his own bedroom.
Since 1998, Myke has always fancied himself as a filmmaker.
But in real life.. he dosen't know much about films..
When he casts people, he dosen't give out much information about himself, his company or his films.
It makes you kinda wonder whether this guy is for real or not.
He's not!
I went on his website.. www.silvertouch-pictures.com
I found that the site is pure rubbish!
He stated on his other website www.mykemacino.com
He makes films. I don't see any credits on that site..
because Myke Macino hasn't made a film!
I also read about when he looks for executive producers..
he expects them to pay big money in cash..
That's goes for the same as actors.
You have to pay Myke big money to do business.
I had a friend also got duped into Macino's roll programme..
She had to pay $5000 just to go for audition.
Myke mentioned that the audition was done in Panavision.
Is he saying that he uses expensive cameras just to film an audition?
To me, that's a total crap lack of experience.
I also manage to find this on the British tabloids..
The Stage newspaper based in London.
After reading that.. I felt as if this guy needs going to a mental institution.
He goes under the name of Carol Thomas, Kelly Linden or Paul Lenzini.
My advice to anyone.. stay away from this dude!
I wouldn't touch his a** with a pool cue!
Attached Thumbnails
Attached Images
Last edited by mykkal; 04-20-2009 at 06:59 PM..
Reason: added images removed from photobucket
I always wondered just how accurate MyModelTalk's members could be with the information they post. Well it must be dead on becuase I recieved an email (a threat) from "KELLIE LINDEN" (AKA Myke Macino) today! I can't prove that "KELLIE LINDEN" and Myke Macino are the same but I rememberthat the in the original post MMT member , Reinhardt, said that Myke uses "KELLIE LINDEN" as an alias.
Reinhardt said:
Quote:
He goes under the name of Carol Thomas, Kelly Linden or Paul Lenzini.
Basically I was threatened with a lawsuit if I didn't delete the post and censor my members. It's un-constitutional and it's something I will never do...
I did reply and let her (him) know he was welcome to respond to the post directly to clear things up with the members or if he could furnish me proof of slander I would take action.
We'll see what happens... A copy of the email is below... -Mykkal
Quote:
This application was processed on 05/12/2006
-----------------------
name : KELLIE LINDEN
email : ceo@silvertouch-pictures.com
site : http://www.silvertouch-pictures.com
query : I need help !
comments : REMOVE THREAD FROM YOUR WEB OR FACE $2M LAW SUIT, OUR IS ATTORNEY READY AND THIS IS FAIR AND LEGAL WARNING. THIS INFO IS FALSE AND UNLAWFUL SLANDER.
Actually, I don't think email is considered to be fair and legal warning either. If they are serious they should send you a certified letter, although I'm not certain anybody is required to warn somebody if they are going to sue them anyway.
Honestly whenever i've taken legal action I just file the suit and have the person served...
Either way I got another email early this morning supposedly from Beverly Cordova on (Silvertouch Pictures) Myke Macino's behalf. Digusting actually. Read below...
Quote:
Subject:PRE LEGAL WARNING,OF LAW SUIT
DEAR MIKE MCKOY,
WE CANNOT SETTLE ANYTHING WITH THE PERSONS WHO WROTE THE POSTING AS WE DO NOT KNOW WHO THEY ARE. OUR SOLICITOR WILL BE IN CONNECTION WITH YOU TO FILE A £10M LAW SUIT AGAINST YOU IF YOU STILL REFUSE TO REMOVE THE DEFAMOTROY DATE FROM YOUR WEB SITE FOR LIFE. YOU WILL FACE COSTS AS WELL. I SUGGEST YOU SEEK LEGAL ADVICE. YOUR WEB SITE IS PROMOTING UNLAWFUL ATTACKS OR INOCENT PEOPLE AND IT IS LIABLOUS. THIS IS BY NO WAY ACCEPTABLE. YOU HAVE 24 HRS TO COMPLETLY REMOVE THE WHOLE THREAD OF FACE LEGAL ACTION IN COURT.
Yours Sincerely Beverly Cordova,
PA to the President Myke Macino, President / Director Producer & CEO
Private Suite, 9255 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069.
Los Angeles - Miami - London - Rome - Las Vegas - Marbella - Sardinia - New York - Dubai - Cannes
Official International Disclaimer: This e-mail is strictly confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not copy it, re-transmit it, use it or disclose its contents, but should return it to the sender immediately and delete the copy from your system, at once. Silvertouch Pictures Motion Picture Group Inc, is not responsible for, nor endorses, any opinion, recommendation, conclusion, solicitation, offer or agreement or any information contained in this communication.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisPgh
Actually, I don't think email is considered to be fair and legal warning either. If they are serious they should send you a certified letter, although I'm not certain anybody is required to warn somebody if they are going to sue them anyway.
10 £? Whatare they palning to do? Take you to court in England? Did they ever learn to spell? That's not British spelling they're using, it's just plain wrong. I woudn't worry about it myself.
I could say that in US Courts, I don't think they're stand a big chance. You've provided them with plenty of opportunity to defend themselves, and they have failed to do so. On the other hand, the original poster has provided documetary evidence to prove his point. They've been around long enough that they should be able to point of a number of projects they have brought to completion if they were real.
Constrast this to the reaction One Model Essence. I don't really know if they are legit or not, or just miscommunicated in some instances, or are just running into snafus that new companies often run into. But they've come online and addressed the issue head on, and I respect that (even if I am not entirely satisfied yet, they have made some progress in that direction). I might be willing to talk with them, but these guys are history in my book.
If they were serious, then a lawyer (or solicitor) would be emailing you, not a PA. I sure don't trust them.