Just thought I'd leave this info..
A scam, run by this man..
His name is Myke Macino..
He runs a false company called Silvertouch Pictures..
Myke stated that his company is based in Hollywood.
In reality, his company is based in Pinner, North London.. in his own bedroom.
Since 1998, Myke has always fancied himself as a filmmaker.
But in real life.. he dosen't know much about films..
When he casts people, he dosen't give out much information about himself, his company or his films.
It makes you kinda wonder whether this guy is for real or not.
He's not!
I went on his website.. www.silvertouch-pictures.com
I found that the site is pure rubbish!
He stated on his other website www.mykemacino.com
He makes films. I don't see any credits on that site..
because Myke Macino hasn't made a film!
I also read about when he looks for executive producers..
he expects them to pay big money in cash..
That's goes for the same as actors.
You have to pay Myke big money to do business.
I had a friend also got duped into Macino's roll programme..
She had to pay $5000 just to go for audition.
Myke mentioned that the audition was done in Panavision.
Is he saying that he uses expensive cameras just to film an audition?
To me, that's a total crap lack of experience.
I also manage to find this on the British tabloids..
The Stage newspaper based in London.
After reading that.. I felt as if this guy needs going to a mental institution.
He goes under the name of Carol Thomas, Kelly Linden or Paul Lenzini.
My advice to anyone.. stay away from this dude!
I wouldn't touch his a** with a pool cue!
Attached Thumbnails
Attached Images
Last edited by mykkal; 04-20-2009 at 06:59 PM..
Reason: added images removed from photobucket
Myka Macino's contact information (owner of Silvertouch Pic)
I found this on another job board which has had run-ins with silvertouch pictures. It seems that Myke may have threatened talent community sites like MyModelTalk.com.
Anyways here the link to see the entire conversation and a quote from "Helen" which is a user on TTApress.com.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If you get a message in all caps with poor puncuation and spelling, that's "Myke Macino." He threatens everybody with the "24 hours or else," cause he thinks he's a dangerous man. Those girls are real people, but Myke uses their names to front. PS. Myke Macino's email address is AIGBeverlyHills@aol.com and the corporate number (if it hasn't changed) is +44 79 0000 5656
I never take anything seriously when written with such disregard to spelling and grammar. :roll:
Quote:
Subject:PRE LEGAL WARNING,OF LAW SUIT
DEAR MIKE MCKOY,
WE CANNOT SETTLE ANYTHING WITH THE PERSONS WHO WROTE THE POSTING AS WE DO NOT KNOW WHO THEY ARE. OUR SOLICITOR WILL BE IN CONNECTION WITH YOU TO FILE A £10M LAW SUIT AGAINST YOU IF YOU STILL REFUSE TO REMOVE THE DEFAMOTROY DATE FROM YOUR WEB SITE FOR LIFE. YOU WILL FACE COSTS AS WELL. I SUGGEST YOU SEEK LEGAL ADVICE. YOUR WEB SITE IS PROMOTING UNLAWFUL ATTACKS OR INOCENT PEOPLE AND IT IS LIABLOUS. THIS IS BY NO WAY ACCEPTABLE. YOU HAVE 24 HRS TO COMPLETLY REMOVE THE WHOLE THREAD OF FACE LEGAL ACTION IN COURT.
Yours Sincerely Beverly Cordova,
PA to the President Myke Macino, President / Director Producer & CEO
Private Suite, 9255 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069.
Los Angeles - Miami - London - Rome - Las Vegas - Marbella - Sardinia - New York - Dubai - Cannes
Official International Disclaimer: This e-mail is strictly confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not copy it, re-transmit it, use it or disclose its contents, but should return it to the sender immediately and delete the copy from your system, at once. Silvertouch Pictures Motion Picture Group Inc, is not responsible for, nor endorses, any opinion, recommendation, conclusion, solicitation, offer or agreement or any information contained in this communication.
Yeah! You're right, Mykkal..!
The guy does live in London.
Why do you think he put the pound sign on that email, where here in America.. it's a dollar sign? This guy dosen't even know the currency of America!
I suppose his sense of humour is way less than zero!
After what I've seen on his website.. I wasn't impressed.
Who on earth is Myke Macino trying to kid with all this stuff about his
production company?
The guy hasn't made a film, but he claims he's got five homes around the world. 2 of them he states are in America. (Miami and Los Angeles)
I believe Mr Macino's imagination has got the better of him.. or worse! :lol:
Definately a sasd thing when a person is believed by many different cultures across the oceans to be a liar. I'm actually going to start a subforum for this thread. So MMT members can post current information on what is happening.
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinhardt
Yeah! You're right, Mykkal..!
The guy does live in London.
Why do you think he put the pound sign on that email, where here in America.. it's a dollar sign? This guy dosen't even know the currency of America!
I suppose his sense of humour is way less than zero!
After what I've seen on his website.. I wasn't impressed.
Who on earth is Myke Macino trying to kid with all this stuff about his
production company?
The guy hasn't made a film, but he claims he's got five homes around the world. 2 of them he states are in America. (Miami and Los Angeles)
I believe Mr Macino's imagination has got the better of him.. or worse! :lol: