Just thought I'd leave this info..
A scam, run by this man..
His name is Myke Macino..
He runs a false company called Silvertouch Pictures..
Myke stated that his company is based in Hollywood.
In reality, his company is based in Pinner, North London.. in his own bedroom.
Since 1998, Myke has always fancied himself as a filmmaker.
But in real life.. he dosen't know much about films..
When he casts people, he dosen't give out much information about himself, his company or his films.
It makes you kinda wonder whether this guy is for real or not.
He's not!
I went on his website.. www.silvertouch-pictures.com
I found that the site is pure rubbish!
He stated on his other website www.mykemacino.com
He makes films. I don't see any credits on that site..
because Myke Macino hasn't made a film!
I also read about when he looks for executive producers..
he expects them to pay big money in cash..
That's goes for the same as actors.
You have to pay Myke big money to do business.
I had a friend also got duped into Macino's roll programme..
She had to pay $5000 just to go for audition.
Myke mentioned that the audition was done in Panavision.
Is he saying that he uses expensive cameras just to film an audition?
To me, that's a total crap lack of experience.
I also manage to find this on the British tabloids..
The Stage newspaper based in London.
After reading that.. I felt as if this guy needs going to a mental institution.
He goes under the name of Carol Thomas, Kelly Linden or Paul Lenzini.
My advice to anyone.. stay away from this dude!
I wouldn't touch his a** with a pool cue!
Attached Thumbnails
Attached Images
Last edited by mykkal; 04-20-2009 at 06:59 PM..
Reason: added images removed from photobucket
Got an email from my friend over in L.A.
After seeing Myke Macino's address which (to him) supposedly based in Beverly Hills.
9255 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, California, 90069.
Now my friend (I can't say his name for personal reasons) checked out this address..
you know what? It dosen't exist.
Although he went round and asked a few people around the Sunset Blvd area..
No-one has ever heard of this dude or Silvertouch Pictures.
Comes to show that this idiot is more dumber than a 'whoopee cushion'.
Myke Macino and Silvertouch Pictures are still scamming?
So Myke Macino is still at it? I am pretty sure he's been sued by now (even if he is in the United kingdom), but he's never been charged with any criminal wrong doing? Why would he still try to scam folks? If I can find his address then I'll post it. The silvertouch pictures website isn't even professional.
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinhardt
Got an email from my friend over in L.A.
After seeing Myke Macino's address which (to him) supposedly based in Beverly Hills.
9255 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, California, 90069.
Now my friend (I can't say his name for personal reasons) checked out this address..
you know what? It dosen't exist.
Although he went round and asked a few people around the Sunset Blvd area..
No-one has ever heard of this dude or Silvertouch Pictures.
Comes to show that this idiot is more dumber than a 'whoopee cushion'.
Myke Macino is still at it. But for most people who has written about him.. everyone is saying 'Who cares about Macino?'
This dude has caused more damaged in the past that has now ruined his reputation.
A lot of folks in the United Kingdom believes that Macino is living in a fantasy world.
He writes stuff like 'I'm better than everyone in Hollywood!' or 'I will own Hollywood!'
When I see that.. I know definately this idiot won't even make a movie.
I can't really see that happening at all.
Everyone has their own opinion about Myke.. but at the end of the day..
Myke will always be a sore loser.
If he wants to continue being this 'fake and unprofessional moron' movie mogul..
I don't think anyone will be interested.
So much for his website.. my friend said it's more crap than cow dung!
Me? It's more worse than that!
Lol, Myke Macino is issuing threats through false names.
I laughed a little harder then usual when I read this.
Every once in a while I get a "threat" from Myke Macino. Well not 'actually' him. He uses false identities and threatens 'legal action' if I don't delete the discussion on Silvertouch or comments made by other MMT members.
This time he's threating me with arrest from an 'official' sounding email where he claims to be a Los Angeles police officer. MyModelTalk is based in Georgia.
I guess I should also let you know that this 'Los Angeles Police officer' also made this threat from an IP address belonging to a company in Breckland, UK.
I really like the part where he accuses MMT of high treason. Ha...
The following message was sent to you via the MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! Contact Us form by Larry Charles L.A.P.D. -------------------------------- http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/scams/3477-silvertouch-pictures-4.html REMOVE ABOVE THREAD. OR FACE ARREST AND PROSECUTION. Dear Sirs, The date on your site about Mr. Macino is illegal and incorrect. Web Site under investigation for illegal activity, any persons posting defamatory date or homophobic lines. Will be prosecuted and brought to Down Town LA. For arrest, if in Internet Cafe, your office or home. The FBI Warn they will trace you, and recover video evidence of you attending the computers area. LAPD WARNING THIS WEB SITE IS USED BY STALKERS FOR STALKING AND POSTING FALSE, DEFAMOTORY AND FEDERAL TREASON. ANY PERSONS USING THIS SITE FOR THIS PURPOSE IS SUBJECT TO ARREST AND CHARGES. Larry D Charles, Captain LAPD, California USA. -------------------------------- Referring Page: http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/scams/3477-silvertouch-pictures-4.html IP Address: 79.65.145.108 User Name: Unregistered User ID: 0
lol, we're still getting threats from Mike Macino He sent this message today under the name of "Lauren". Guess he didn't realize we could see the real email address.
The following message was sent to you via the MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! Contact Us form by Jennifer Lauren ( mailto:macino-entertainment@usa.com ).