Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:







Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
LinkBack (12) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2006, 05:30 PM  
Silvertouch Pictures
 
reinhardt's Avatar
reinhardt
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Show Printable Version Email this Page
reinhardt reinhardt is offline 08-19-2006, 05:30 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Hi people!
To all members of this forum.

Just thought I'd leave this info..
A scam, run by this man..



His name is Myke Macino..
He runs a false company called Silvertouch Pictures..
Myke stated that his company is based in Hollywood.
In reality, his company is based in Pinner, North London.. in his own bedroom.

Since 1998, Myke has always fancied himself as a filmmaker.
But in real life.. he dosen't know much about films..
When he casts people, he dosen't give out much information about himself, his company or his films.
It makes you kinda wonder whether this guy is for real or not.
He's not!

I went on his website..
www.silvertouch-pictures.com
I found that the site is pure rubbish!
He stated on his other website www.mykemacino.com
He makes films. I don't see any credits on that site..
because Myke Macino hasn't made a film!

I also read about when he looks for executive producers..
he expects them to pay big money in cash..
That's goes for the same as actors.
You have to pay Myke big money to do business.

I had a friend also got duped into Macino's roll programme..
She had to pay $5000 just to go for audition.
Myke mentioned that the audition was done in Panavision.
Is he saying that he uses expensive cameras just to film an audition?
To me, that's a total crap lack of experience.

I also manage to find this on the British tabloids..
The Stage newspaper based in London.



After reading that.. I felt as if this guy needs going to a mental institution.

He goes under the name of Carol Thomas, Kelly Linden or Paul Lenzini.

My advice to anyone.. stay away from this dude!

I wouldn't touch his a** with a pool cue! :lol:
Views: 2500
Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 12:54 PM   5 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #16 (permalink)
 
reinhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 reinhardt is infamous around these parts
Default

Got an email from my friend over in L.A.
After seeing Myke Macino's address which (to him) supposedly based in Beverly Hills.
9255 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, California, 90069.

Now my friend (I can't say his name for personal reasons) checked out this address..
you know what? It dosen't exist.
Although he went round and asked a few people around the Sunset Blvd area..
No-one has ever heard of this dude or Silvertouch Pictures.

Comes to show that this idiot is more dumber than a 'whoopee cushion'.
reinhardt is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 07-01-2007, 02:20 PM   #17 (permalink)
Administrator
 
mykkal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 133
Thanks: 11
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Rep Power: 10 mykkal is infamous around these parts
Default Myke Macino and Silvertouch Pictures are still scamming?

So Myke Macino is still at it? I am pretty sure he's been sued by now (even if he is in the United kingdom), but he's never been charged with any criminal wrong doing? Why would he still try to scam folks? If I can find his address then I'll post it. The silvertouch pictures website isn't even professional.

Quote:
Originally Posted by reinhardt View Post
Got an email from my friend over in L.A.
After seeing Myke Macino's address which (to him) supposedly based in Beverly Hills.
9255 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, California, 90069.

Now my friend (I can't say his name for personal reasons) checked out this address..
you know what? It dosen't exist.
Although he went round and asked a few people around the Sunset Blvd area..
No-one has ever heard of this dude or Silvertouch Pictures.

Comes to show that this idiot is more dumber than a 'whoopee cushion'.
mykkal is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2007, 11:39 AM   #18 (permalink)
 
reinhardt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 reinhardt is infamous around these parts
Default

Myke Macino is still at it. But for most people who has written about him.. everyone is saying 'Who cares about Macino?'
This dude has caused more damaged in the past that has now ruined his reputation.
A lot of folks in the United Kingdom believes that Macino is living in a fantasy world.
He writes stuff like 'I'm better than everyone in Hollywood!' or 'I will own Hollywood!'
When I see that.. I know definately this idiot won't even make a movie.
I can't really see that happening at all.

Everyone has their own opinion about Myke.. but at the end of the day..
Myke will always be a sore loser.
If he wants to continue being this 'fake and unprofessional moron' movie mogul..
I don't think anyone will be interested.

So much for his website.. my friend said it's more crap than cow dung!
Me? It's more worse than that!
reinhardt is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 12-16-2007, 07:50 AM   #19 (permalink)
Administrator
 
mykkal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 32
Posts: 133
Thanks: 11
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Rep Power: 10 mykkal is infamous around these parts
Thumbs down Lol, Myke Macino is issuing threats through false names.

I laughed a little harder then usual when I read this.

Every once in a while I get a "threat" from Myke Macino. Well not 'actually' him. He uses false identities and threatens 'legal action' if I don't delete the discussion on Silvertouch or comments made by other MMT members.

This time he's threating me with arrest from an 'official' sounding email where he claims to be a Los Angeles police officer. MyModelTalk is based in Georgia.

I guess I should also let you know that this 'Los Angeles Police officer' also made this threat from an IP address belonging to a company in Breckland, UK.

I really like the part where he accuses MMT of high treason. Ha...

*sigh*....

-mykkal
************************************************** ****

Quote:

The following message was sent to you via the MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! Contact Us form by Larry Charles L.A.P.D.
--------------------------------
http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/scams/3477-silvertouch-pictures-4.html
REMOVE ABOVE THREAD. OR FACE ARREST AND PROSECUTION.
Dear Sirs,
The date on your site about Mr. Macino is illegal and incorrect. Web Site under investigation for illegal activity, any persons posting defamatory date or homophobic lines. Will be prosecuted and brought to Down Town LA. For arrest, if in Internet Cafe, your office or home. The FBI Warn they will trace you, and recover video evidence of you attending the computers area.
LAPD WARNING THIS WEB SITE IS USED BY STALKERS FOR STALKING AND POSTING FALSE, DEFAMOTORY AND FEDERAL TREASON.
ANY PERSONS USING THIS SITE FOR THIS PURPOSE IS SUBJECT TO ARREST AND CHARGES.
Larry D Charles, Captain LAPD, California USA.
--------------------------------
Referring Page: http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/scams/3477-silvertouch-pictures-4.html
IP Address: 79.65.145.108
User Name: Unregistered
User ID: 0
mykkal is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/scams/3477-silvertouch-pictures.html
Posted By For Type Date
The mykkal Archive This thread Refback 08-02-2008 01:38 PM
Silvertouch Pictures This thread Refback 07-17-2008 04:31 AM
Silvertouch Pictures This thread Refback 07-15-2008 10:22 AM
this has got to be the most optimistic scam ever - Theoryland Message Boards This thread Refback 07-08-2008 03:51 PM
this has got to be the most optimistic scam ever - Theoryland Message Boards This thread Refback 07-08-2008 03:15 PM
this has got to be the most optimistic scam ever - Theoryland Message Boards This thread Refback 07-08-2008 03:11 PM
Re: Myke Macino -- ACTOR'S FORUM This thread Refback 01-30-2008 08:57 PM
Digg - Who dugg or blogged: Silvertouch Pictures: A scam run by Myke Macino This thread Refback 01-14-2008 03:27 PM
Pages tagged with "myke" on del.icio.us This thread Refback 12-23-2007 02:28 PM
Digg - Silvertouch Pictures This thread Refback 12-21-2007 01:31 PM
Digg - Silvertouch Pictures: A scam run by Myke Macino This thread Refback 12-16-2007 08:05 AM
Silvertouch Pictures - Page 4 - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 11-26-2007 11:24 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reservedAd Management by RedTyger



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105