Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:







Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2008, 01:40 PM  
Is Ghost Agency dodgy?
 
ChrisPgh's Avatar
ChrisPgh
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Show Printable Version Email this Page
ChrisPgh ChrisPgh is offline 01-19-2008, 01:40 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 4.00 average)

I got a messages from these guys, and it looks pretty dodgy. Definitely there are a number of hallmarks of a scam in the email I got, the two most obvious being that they want to send me a check from which I am to take a percentage and forward the rest to them, and the other being that they want me to just send them a pic to use in a campaign without having even seen it. Also, they need me to tell them who I am! Come on. Sheeesh. Anyway, please beware of these guys. Anyhow, here is the message they sent for those interested in the morbid details:

Hello,
I represent a modeling company here in london and your picture as been selected for a billboard advertisment/and local advert here at heathrow airport.Your pictures as been accepted by the Agency Ghost Inc.We dont descriminate sizes or shapes of individual models,we just acknowledge gorgeous pictures and use it for commercials.The Financier will airmail payment to you by UPS courier service.Our financial office is based in Baltimore,MD.

You will receive a check as paymet for the contract..You will take out the 15% for your gorgeous pictures and proceed to sending the balance over to your appointed Agent via western union Tranfer for Legal Documentation of the deal and "Comp card".This payment will also be used as "Sign up fee" with the agent.I will be awaiting your urgent response with the following information:

FULL NAME:

ADDRESS:

PHONE:

For futher information you can contact:
Financier (Mr James )
Office +447024066394..Feel free to call him at any time.
my phone number:447024083365
Our email:beautiful_inc007@yahoo.com...Send your respond to our email add ..
Regards Ghost inc model !


N*B
We awaiting to receive four picture of you.The photos required is basically for a Coca-cola advertisment bill board at Heathrow airport in london..Let us know your decision ASAP.
Views: 453
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ChrisPgh For This Useful Post:
mykkal (09-16-2008)
Old 09-02-2008, 06:45 PM   1 links from elsewhere to this Post. Click to view. #6 (permalink)
I don't post much...
 
angel_m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 angel_m is infamous around these parts
Default Re: Is Ghost Agency dodgy?

GHOST MODEL INC
Email :ghostmodeluk@googlemail.com


This contract agreement is referred as a short term contract created on the 2-09-2008 from date our client approved your picture that would be used for the two weeks Bill Board Advert.

TERMS AND CONDITION OF THE AGREEMENT

Ghost Inc incorporated is responsible to arrange and contact model for assignment, any contract entered into as a means of renting your pictures (image portfolio) for a particular advertisement e.g Bill Board ,magazine , flyer ,newspaper ,or print articles or advertisement in general.

Any short – term contract offer like this is calculated and paid to the model from the payment we charge our major clients.
Therefore the first payment for your gorgeous picture is 15% of the amount you received on our behalf from the major client or the financier of the major contractor , while the remaining funds is for us and ( Ghost Inc ) as a contract payment associated with the documentations of the deal ,sign up and due fees which are spent by us and prior and during the period of contract execution agent.

This contract put no burden whatsoever on the model and on Ghost Incorporated known as (the agent) however , the current contract will have the first right and decision period from time of notifications to validate the contract.
We reserve the right to cancel the contract if we notice any irregularities from the model up to day before any of the contract explained above been activated.

This contract agreement is made for the sole purpose of using this image portfolio for Coca-Cola Bill Board Advertisement at "Heathrow Airport".

The function of Bill Board Advertisement is primarily to reinforce advertising message.
Under this agreement we would be contacting you ,for any of our future and upcoming contract for execution.
You would receive some thousand pounds for the initial check ,and keep 15% for your gorgeous pictures.
Once you have the payment ,do honour it.

No sign up fee, licenses or bonds would be required from you under our contract activities.

-------------------------------------------------- (First Name ) with this lease agreement…------------------(Surname / Family Name ).


Dated ::
---------------------------------------------2008

Sign By (Model) ::


------------------------------------------------------------Of (Address) …………………………………


Guardian's Consent:

I Am The Parent,Brother or Sister of The Named Minor and Herby Approve The Forgoing Use Subject To The Forgoing Terms and Conditions.

Guardians Signature:........................................ ............................Date.................. .......2008

Signed My Signature......................................... ............................Date.................. .......2008
angel_m is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 09-16-2008, 09:19 AM   #7 (permalink)
I don't post much...
 
austinmodelsandtalent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 47
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 0 austinmodelsandtalent is infamous around these parts
Default Re: Is Ghost Agency dodgy?

The first half of the first sentence is enough to instantly hit delete and move on to the next piece of spam mail, I would think?
austinmodelsandtalent is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to austinmodelsandtalent For This Useful Post:
mykkal (09-16-2008)
Sponsored links
Reply


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/scams/72920-ghost-agency-dodgy.html
Posted By For Type Date
Is Ghost Agency dodgy? - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 03-28-2008 11:00 AM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reservedAd Management by RedTyger



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105