Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2006, 01:22 PM  
goseegifts.com
Nika Nika is offline 09-14-2006, 01:22 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Hi,

Well I got a call from the urban jeans casting call and it was with ( goseegifts.com ). Everything seemed ok until I got an email that said:

The Activation Process:
You must first access our website, the URL of which is: www.goseegifts.com, then click the "Daily Castings" tab located along the top Main Menu; click the tab that reads: "View Sample & Subscribe" and immediately begin the registration process. The sooner you register and notify us of the completion of these final steps, the sooner we may begin sending you exclusive Daily Castings directly to your email inbox, which you may begin applying for at once. The fee for this service is only $14.95 per month.

Thats fishy... ???

Nik

 
Nika's Avatar
Nika
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 5995
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 09:26 PM   #6
 
celliem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 celliem is infamous around these parts
Default Gosee

Actually goseegifts isn't a scam. I've booked jobs with them without paying the fee. I was asked to send hard copies of my photos in as well.

But to receive castings, some agencies make you pay a fee because they pay a lot of money for them. I know because I run my own agency.
celliem is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2006, 01:58 PM   #7
 
Nika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Nika is infamous around these parts
Default

They told me the monthly fee is because they do not take out any % of booked jobs

Nika
Nika is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2006, 02:05 PM   #8
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well I'm move this one out of the SCAMS section and back to the watchlist. At least people should know what they are getting into. It sounds like their a casting service like MMT and not claiming to be an agency. That's fine actually.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2006, 12:58 AM   #9
 
celliem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 celliem is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nika
They told me the monthly fee is because they do not take out any % of booked jobs

Nika
That's why they charge for the castings they send out. When they submit you for jobs they don't post or email you to, they take 15%. The fee is pretty minimal considering they have great castings.
celliem is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2006, 02:32 PM   #10
 
XxMajshdaxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 XxMajshdaxX is infamous around these parts
Default GOSEEGIFTS

I HAD THEM CONTACT ME AS WELL, THEY SEEMED REAL LEGIT. THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD SEND A PHOTOGRAPHER TO TAKE PICTURES OF ME FREE OF CHARGE WHEN THEY WERE IN TOWN, AND THEY WOULD E-MAIL ME FURTHER INFORMATION. I SPOKE TO THE WOMAN, AND ASKED IF I HAD TO PAY FOR ANYTHING, SHE SAID ABSOLUTELY NOT. THEN I RECIEVED THE E-MAIL WHICH STATED THAT I HAVE TO PAY 19.95 FOR THE CASTINGS. WHICH IS WEIRD. SHE TOLD ME I DONT HAVE TO PAY FOR ANYTHING, I SEE ON MYMODELTALK THAT OTHER PEOPLE HAVE HAD A 14.95 FEE AND I HAVE A 19.95 FEE...SEEMS KINDA FISHY. IVE HEARD THEY ARE ACTUALLY LEGIT BUT IVE ALSO HEARD OTHERWISE...WHAT SHOULD I DO?
XxMajshdaxX is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156