Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2006, 01:22 PM  
goseegifts.com
Nika Nika is offline 09-14-2006, 01:22 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Hi,

Well I got a call from the urban jeans casting call and it was with ( goseegifts.com ). Everything seemed ok until I got an email that said:

The Activation Process:
You must first access our website, the URL of which is: www.goseegifts.com, then click the "Daily Castings" tab located along the top Main Menu; click the tab that reads: "View Sample & Subscribe" and immediately begin the registration process. The sooner you register and notify us of the completion of these final steps, the sooner we may begin sending you exclusive Daily Castings directly to your email inbox, which you may begin applying for at once. The fee for this service is only $14.95 per month.

Thats fishy... ???

Nik

 
Nika's Avatar
Nika
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 6003
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2006, 10:24 AM   #11
 
syrinx221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 syrinx221 is infamous around these parts
Default goseegifts

They kind of got me too....I responded to a Lipton Tea commerical casting call, and they had me send my H/R and told I needed to sign up for the castings. I called the place they were having me send my stuff to, and they said the role had been booked earlier that day. Why didn't they know that?

I decided to try it out for a month anyway, and I did get some good contact info (addresses for casting directors, who's casting what) but I decided it was really more of a scam. Luckily I had signed up with a credit card, so I just contacted them and got a refund.
syrinx221 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2006, 12:40 PM   #12
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: GOSEEGIFTS

It's really a judgement call. Best thing you can do to get really good castings is get multiple agents. Which means you need to find creative ways to build your portfolio so they will take you on.

Otherwise you can pay these services but I'll be honest with you. The only way you'll find out about closed castings is through an agent. A lot of castings are open but some really nice ones are closed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxMajshdaxX
I HAD THEM CONTACT ME AS WELL, THEY SEEMED REAL LEGIT. THEY TOLD ME THEY WOULD SEND A PHOTOGRAPHER TO TAKE PICTURES OF ME FREE OF CHARGE WHEN THEY WERE IN TOWN, AND THEY WOULD E-MAIL ME FURTHER INFORMATION. I SPOKE TO THE WOMAN, AND ASKED IF I HAD TO PAY FOR ANYTHING, SHE SAID ABSOLUTELY NOT. THEN I RECIEVED THE E-MAIL WHICH STATED THAT I HAVE TO PAY 19.95 FOR THE CASTINGS. WHICH IS WEIRD. SHE TOLD ME I DONT HAVE TO PAY FOR ANYTHING, I SEE ON MYMODELTALK THAT OTHER PEOPLE HAVE HAD A 14.95 FEE AND I HAVE A 19.95 FEE...SEEMS KINDA FISHY. IVE HEARD THEY ARE ACTUALLY LEGIT BUT IVE ALSO HEARD OTHERWISE...WHAT SHOULD I DO?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2006, 09:57 AM   #13
 
Harmonii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Harmonii is infamous around these parts
Default

they go me too with a Crystal Light commerical. I called 2 days after I submitted my info, and paid for 3 months of castings, and was told the commerical was shot already. :roll:
Harmonii is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2006, 01:12 PM   #14
 
Nika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Nika is infamous around these parts
Default

Yea. They told me the jean casting they were calling me back for was filled by the end of the conversation...
Nika is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2006, 01:18 PM   #15
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

*smirk* sorry that's kind of funny. Guess these guys will stay on the watchlish. Did you end up purchasing the castings from them?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nika
Yea. They told me the jean casting they were calling me back for was filled by the end of the conversation...
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158