Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:







Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
LinkBack (5) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2006, 01:21 PM   #1
goseegifts.com
 
Nika's Avatar
Nika
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0

Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Show Printable Version Email this Page
Nika Nika is offline 09-14-2006, 01:21 PM
Rating: ()

Hi,

Well I got a call from the urban jeans casting call and it was with ( goseegifts.com ). Everything seemed ok until I got an email that said:

The Activation Process:
You must first access our website, the URL of which is: www.goseegifts.com, then click the "Daily Castings" tab located along the top Main Menu; click the tab that reads: "View Sample & Subscribe" and immediately begin the registration process. The sooner you register and notify us of the completion of these final steps, the sooner we may begin sending you exclusive Daily Castings directly to your email inbox, which you may begin applying for at once. The fee for this service is only $14.95 per month.

Thats fishy... ???

Nik
Views: 3899
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 01:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: goseegifts.com

That would be a SCAM. If your applied for a casting call and then they tried to make you pay for other casting calls? That's what happened right?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nika
Hi,

Well I got a call from the urban jeans casting call and it was with ( goseegifts.com ). Everything seemed ok until I got an email that said:

The Activation Process:
You must first access our website, the URL of which is: www.goseegifts.com, then click the "Daily Castings" tab located along the top Main Menu; click the tab that reads: "View Sample & Subscribe" and immediately begin the registration process. The sooner you register and notify us of the completion of these final steps, the sooner we may begin sending you exclusive Daily Castings directly to your email inbox, which you may begin applying for at once. The fee for this service is only $14.95 per month.

Thats fishy... ???

Nik
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 01:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Nika's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Nika is infamous around these parts
Default Re: goseegifts.com

Yes...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mykkal
That would be a SCAM. If you applied for a casting call and them they tried to make you pay for other casting calls? That's what happened right?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nika
Hi,

Well I got a call from the urban jeans casting call and it was with ( goseegifts.com ). Everything seemed ok until I got an email that said:

The Activation Process:
You must first access our website, the URL of which is: www.goseegifts.com, then click the "Daily Castings" tab located along the top Main Menu; click the tab that reads: "View Sample & Subscribe" and immediately begin the registration process. The sooner you register and notify us of the completion of these final steps, the sooner we may begin sending you exclusive Daily Castings directly to your email inbox, which you may begin applying for at once. The fee for this service is only $14.95 per month.

Thats fishy... ???

Nik
Nika is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Old 09-14-2006, 07:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Jen
 
Jen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 26
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Jen is infamous around these parts
Default

isn't goseegifts a casting site just like nycastings, they charge you about ten to 14 dollars a month, and tell you about castings in your email? If so is it really a scam then. Because I know nycasting does the same thing, and you can book alot of jobs off their site. The ten to 14 dollars a month is the fee for them to let you know about castings. Is that really a scam?
Jen is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 07:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I don't know much about them personally. A lot of times I have to make my judgments off what the Members here tell me. Basically the member told me that they told her about the gig and then when she tried to apply for it they charged her for access to other auditions without giving her a chance to apply for the one she wanted.

Seriously I think that sites should be more straight forward....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jen
isn't goseegifts a casting site just like nycastings, they charge you about ten to 14 dollars a month, and tell you about castings in your email? If so is it really a scam then. Because I know nycasting does the same thing, and you can book alot of jobs off their site. The ten to 14 dollars a month is the fee for them to let you know about castings. Is that really a scam?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored links
Reply


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.mymodeltalk.com/jobs/watch-list/3504-goseegifts-com.html
Posted By For Type Date
goseegifts.com - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 09-27-2008 09:28 AM
Watch List [Archive] - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 06-26-2008 05:02 PM
Furl | Your Favorite Bookmarked URLs, Fast. Furl.it! This thread Refback 06-15-2008 04:52 PM
The mykkal Archive This thread Refback 06-12-2008 08:50 AM
goseegifts.com - MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! This thread Refback 03-03-2008 04:31 PM

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reservedAd Management by RedTyger



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108