Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2006, 04:34 PM   #1
ABcasting
syrinx221 syrinx221 is offline 09-22-2006, 04:34 PM

Just wondering if anyone in the LA area has gotten any background work through this company. They charge $45 to register (which is about the standard amount out here) and the pictures on their website of their ‘talent’ looks like it was taken in someones office. I know extras pictures aren’t the same as headshots, but come on. This is the website: www.abcasting.net Just in case I have the name of the company wrong. I tried looking them up on the BBB site, but I couldn’t find anything. Any info?

 
syrinx221's Avatar
syrinx221
Join Date: Feb 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 1478
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 05:41 PM   #2
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: ABcasting

Their site has been around since 2004. If you take a look at this link it tells you were they are based. You want to check the better buisness in Houston TX. That's were the company is based. Did you check there?

look at this link: http://www.alexa.com/data/details/ma...=abcasting.net

Quote:
Originally Posted by syrinx221
Just wondering if anyone in the LA area has gotten any background work through this company. They charge $45 to register (which is about the standard amount out here) and the pictures on their website of their ‘talent’ looks like it was taken in someones office. I know extras pictures aren’t the same as headshots, but come on. This is the website: www.abcasting.net Just in case I have the name of the company wrong. I tried looking them up on the BBB site, but I couldn’t find anything. Any info?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 06:08 PM   #3
 
syrinx221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 syrinx221 is infamous around these parts
Default

No, I looked under CA since that is where this address is. I didn't even know they had a TX location.
i'll check it out, thanks!
syrinx221 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 06:21 PM   #4
 
syrinx221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 syrinx221 is infamous around these parts
Default

Ok, i looked up that Bizopia company that's on the Alexa.com link, but they're not related to the place i was asking about.... Bizopia is some kind of hosting company (although they do have an unsatisfactory rating.)

anyone got any other info? Thanks!!
syrinx221 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 06:58 PM   #5
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Well BIZOPIA may be operating the site. If they registered the domain for someone they should not have registered the domain in thier own name so you can assume that BIZOPIA operates the domain as a tradename.

For instance:

FullBlown Entertainment, LLC operates independently as a comedian booking agency and also operates MyModelTalk as a tradename. Therefore I can write checks, etc as MyModelTalk.com but legally you are really doing buisness with FullBlown Entertainment.


Another way to think of it is FullBlown Entertainment doing buisness as MyModelTalk.com. A lot of buisnesses do this.

Make sense?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158