Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2006, 02:14 PM  
NMP Advertising mad at being exposed!
carmel_brown carmel_brown is offline 12-04-2006, 02:14 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

I went on craiglist a moment ago and I ran across this ad with my name in it. I'm very pissed, cuz not only are this company is goin' around scammin' people, but now once you think they can't get any lower than they already are, but now they are goin' around tryin' to slander and solder upcoming models good name.
All because some saw through there BS. Also I want to address the part of there statement that states "if you don't select them you'll be put on mymodeltalk.com/watchlist" I was selected and I had enough since to know better than to give up money, so I suggest you stop scamming and slandering and start up a legitimate business with all of the money that you have taken from innocent models and get a life!
Everything I stated was true and that's why you're so mad cuz the truth hurts, I don't have any reason to lie on scum.


To all Real Models, that is very serious about their modeling career, Beware of these low-life trouble makers on mymodelstalk.com. they bash companies and others models. They don't half to know you ,they just love's to put lies out.
If you are an companies , and you don't select them , you will be put on the mymodelstalk.com/watchlist , as a scam. If you are a models , you would be classified as a very, very bad model. My name is Tiffany Ellis,on mymodelstalk.com , i use my email address:carmel_brown06@yahoo.com. To BASH, companies with my friends. Their names are as follows, Jeree Turman-email:jreezy.homestead.com/homepage.html,Jewelk. Richardson-email:jewelrich1@yahoo.com, Adriana Hayes-email:adriana_hayes@hotmail.com, Shamane Rivers-email:shamaneia@gmail.com, Demetria Hasty-email:demetriahasty1@aol.com, Meghan , out of fla-email:meghant@speedymail.org,, and the owner of this site is , MYKKAL -AKA- MICHAELMcKOY(AGENT)ALSO THE OWNER OF FULLBLOWN ENTERTAINMENT. THESE ARE MY FRIENDS AND THIS IS WHAT WE DO BASH GOOD COMPANIES THAT DON'T SELECT MODELS. YOU CAN FIND THIS INFO ON THIS WEBSITE. EVERYTHING THAT I HAVE SAID.

 
carmel_brown's Avatar
carmel_brown
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 2667
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 10:13 PM   #21
 
jreezy2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United States - Georgia
Age: 23
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 jreezy2002 is infamous around these parts
Default NMP Advertising mad at being exposed!

R u freaking kidding me? I am the 2nd person to be named as a friend...all b/c I posted the ACCEPTANCE response I received from them and questioned their fee request? That is totally a false accusation that they're making! I was accepted and didn't attend b/c of the fee and someone also responded to my posting saying to be careful. My webpage, not my email address was posted along with my full name on craiglist. I'm guessing they got it from clicking on my profile here. Does anyone know if it's been removed? That's crazy...
jreezy2002 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 11:12 PM   #22
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: NMP Advertising mad at being exposed!

They didn't get your full name from our system. We don't collect names at registration.

It's really a violation. I'm not sure where they got it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jreezy2002
R u freaking kidding me? I am the 2nd person to be named as a friend...all b/c I posted the ACCEPTANCE response I received from them and questioned their fee request? That is totally a false accusation that they're making! I was accepted and didn't attend b/c of the fee and someone also responded to my posting saying to be careful. My webpage, not my email address was posted along with my full name on craiglist. I'm guessing they got it from clicking on my profile here. Does anyone know if it's been removed? That's crazy...
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 03:09 PM   #23
 
carmel_brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 carmel_brown is infamous around these parts
Default Re: NMP Advertising mad at being exposed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jreezy2002
R u freaking kidding me? I am the 2nd person to be named as a friend...all b/c I posted the ACCEPTANCE response I received from them and questioned their fee request? That is totally a false accusation that they're making! I was accepted and didn't attend b/c of the fee and someone also responded to my posting saying to be careful. My webpage, not my email address was posted along with my full name on craiglist. I'm guessing they got it from clicking on my profile here. Does anyone know if it's been removed? That's crazy...

Did u send them your resume'? That's how I figured they got my name and I guess since they don't have a life they might of searched through their emails and seen if they could find any clues on who we were posting comments about them. And they did remove their posting on craiglist.

Also I spoke to a DA and he told me that what they did is called " using someone's name in likeness," and is considered slander and I would have to consult a civil attorney about the matter.
carmel_brown is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 03:12 PM   #24
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Let me know how that turns out. MMT has an interst in protecting the personal information of members so if I can assist I will.

Interesting tho... I always though Slander was a crimminal offense and not a civil one.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 03:32 PM   #25
 
carmel_brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 carmel_brown is infamous around these parts
Default

Thank you Mykkal...the DA told me it isn't a criminal case because it wasn't they didn't post our birthdates or social security numbers...OMG...I just remembered that I filled out a app and I put my SS# on it!
carmel_brown is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156