I recieved this message on MySpace from a person named John with no profile picture. I can't pre-judge it to be a scam but it is setting off some flags. Well at least for me personally. 1. He is offering a high amount of money to non-signed talent. 2. He's not securing talent through an Agency. 3. He's in Europe where there is a huge pool of good talent. Why recruit in the US? Instincts are usually correct and mine say that this person/company aren't what they appear to be. Judge for yourself tho. I may actually call the number to see if I can get a someone on the line. This seems like the scam where they send you a fake money order to purchase travel and then have you mail or deposit their percentage to them. Then the authorities come looking for you when the bank learns it is fake. -Mike ************************************************** *******************
Good day,
I am Mr JOHN DANIEL,the Manager of Elegant Model Ltd.We are a small modelling company suituated in UK.We are looking for someone attractive(male/Female) for a BillBoard Advert which will be along Heatrow Int Airport way,UK.
Pls do let me know if you are interested and send along pictures of yours that you think migth be relevant for accessment by my company.if you are selected,my company is willing to offer the sum of 8,550GBP for the advert and aslo my
company will be responsible for your travels(travel tickets) and also for your short stay(Accommodation) in UK for the photo shoots.
You can contact me on my phone between the hours of 9am-5pm,Mon-Saturday or email me on my email address "
elegant_customer_care@yahoo.com".
Thanks for your cooperation.
I await your urgent reply.
Best Regards,
John Daniel
Opearational Manager,
Elegant Model Ltd
Tel:+447031946315
Email::elegant_customer_care@yahoo.com