Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2007, 12:52 PM   #1
has anyone heard of Top Of the World Models?
01-16-2007, 12:52 PM

Just curious,

I've recieved a few emails from them with castings that are from craigslit that they put their contact information (email address on). I don't have an issue with them at all. I'm just wanting to learn more...

Has anyone ever dealt with them or have any expereince with them?

This is the email address I have for them and also here is their myspace.
TOPWORLDMODELS08@YAHOO.COM
WWW.MYSPACE.COM/TOPOFTHEWORLDMODELS

Views: 493
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 02:50 PM   #2
Administrator
 
Angelus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States - Georgia
Age: 33
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 10 Angelus is on a distinguished road
Default Re: has anyone heard of Top Of the World Models?

This is all I got when I look for the name "specific".
The links located here:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q...=Google+Search
Which usually means, they just picked a name that they thought sounded cool and decided to start using it "without" legally registering it.
Also...doing a general search on teh name and they're nnowhere to be found.

They're also not licensed. (as most "urban/glamour" modeling agencies/ promotions companies aren't neither.)
Located in New York "Brooklyn" they are required to be licensed unless they register as a management company but then they still need a legal business license.

I don't have enough to go by to discredit them. I also don't have enough to go by to support them. They may be ok but I get the idea it's a promoter or similar company that has decided to represent models as well. For most aspiring "female" models, this is ok.

I'd say just keep your eye out on them.
Angelus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153