Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Watch List
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2007, 02:46 PM   #1
AfterSHOCK Talent
destefr destefr is offline 01-16-2007, 02:46 PM

Has anyone heard of AfterSHOCK talent? I got an email from them (after submitting photo's) stating that they are interested in seeing my son. There's very little about them on the web and of course the submission was to a blind ad.

 
destefr's Avatar
destefr
Join Date: Jun 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 645
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 03:25 PM   #2
Administrator
 
Angelus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: United States - Georgia
Age: 33
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Rep Power: 10 Angelus is on a distinguished road
Default

All I got were these links.
And I did a search for the owner Vincent Anthony and nothing but the Myspace page adn alont of iMDB stuff came up.

A quote from their myspace page:
Quote:
AfterSHOCK started 5 years ago by Vincent Anthony in New York City. We legally got our name after After Shock liquers.
YET...they are not legally licensed to represent talent in niether NY nor FL...which is where they're two offices are said (on myspace) to be located.

Another url for them:
http://www.hometown.aol.com/aftershocktalent/

Which is even worse with presentation than their myspace page.
It doesn't even try to cater to clients who may be interested in booking models. (Unless, they're hiding this mystical website from the public alltogether. But you also get on contact info like a street address nor a phone number. Just the email address. And no attempt to even have a website?

I don't trust it.
Angelus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2007, 07:10 PM   #3
Industry Insider
 
austinmodelsandtalent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 48
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Rep Power: 0 austinmodelsandtalent is infamous around these parts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelus
YET...they are not legally licensed to represent talent in niether NY nor FL...which is where they're two offices are said (on myspace) to be located.

The unfortunate thing is the increasing numbers of people who play agent without following the required laws in their state. The best thing one can do to help contribute to the continued well being of models and talent is to report the violators and hope that they're taken down, fined, and closed up.
austinmodelsandtalent is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124