Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams! > Wilhelmina Scouting Network
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM  
Impact Worldwide of http://www.impactww.com is a SCAM!
chuckdoon chuckdoon is offline 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Hi All,

Does anybody have any info on Impact Worldwide http://www.impactww.com/? I recently noticed some of their postings on Craigslist and responded. Does anybody have experience with them?

Peace,
Chuck

 
chuckdoon's Avatar
chuckdoon
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 4985
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2006, 07:49 AM   #6
 
anayaalaje27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 anayaalaje27 is infamous around these parts
Default

Hey there Yell!

While I no longer scout for them I can say that the report doesn't look soo bad comparitively. ALL companies will recieve complaints against them- period! BUT the fact that they are not a member of the BBB does raise an eyebrow.
anayaalaje27 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2006, 03:56 PM   #7
roudie
Guest
 
roudie's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default IF it smells fishy-leave it alone!

If the price they are charging is unreasonable than I wouldn't do it. My advice: If it smells fishy leave it alone. There are tons of places to get free castings like here on MMT. Thats why we are here to help those trying to make it and not get scammed or come out their pocket being that we are all striving talents. Its so is to get caught up when u really want thing sto happen and go your way.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2006, 11:41 PM   #8
 
laurennp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 laurennp is infamous around these parts
Default Not a scam <3

I've worked with Impact for over 3 months now as a model. I've gotten a list of bookings from day 1 (all in my specific area), extensive help from the scout who first emailed me, and I dont know...I've gotten well over 1000 dollars doing modeling jobs here and there.

I've worked with OMP for some time before Impact and its not the same, OMP doesnt give me a list of jobs that I know are legit, OMP has more people as far as TFP and stuff though. Personally I can't say Impact is a scam, its anything but a scam, you just have to be serious about modeling if you sign up, because they give you the jobs, you gotta stand out at the talent that you are when you do go to those jobs.

Signing up is free, see for yourself. You get bookings only 2-3 days after signing up. Then its up to you from there. <33333
laurennp is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 08:17 PM   #9
 
mlamb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 mlamb is infamous around these parts
Default Google

I found that a lot of the postings could be found posted in other places by searching some of the words on google - I could just get the contact information there and apply. I don't have an account on there anymore though.
mlamb is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 09:17 PM   #10
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Google

Yea a lot of places take castings that anyone can find and then try to charge you for it. That's not fair to talent I think...

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlamb
I found that a lot of the postings could be found posted in other places by searching some of the words on google - I could just get the contact information there and apply. I don't have an account on there anymore though.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153