Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams! > Wilhelmina Scouting Network
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM  
Impact Worldwide of http://www.impactww.com is a SCAM!
chuckdoon chuckdoon is offline 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Hi All,

Does anybody have any info on Impact Worldwide http://www.impactww.com/? I recently noticed some of their postings on Craigslist and responded. Does anybody have experience with them?

Peace,
Chuck

 
chuckdoon's Avatar
chuckdoon
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 4987
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 09:56 PM   #11
 
The_Best_Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 The_Best_Diva is infamous around these parts
Default Impact

I was scouted several times and signed up for www.impactww.com. I found the website to be bogus. I paid for two bookings. When I went on the appointments and mentioned Impact to listed contact person they never heard of impact. They even looked at me crazy when I told them I purchased this job through impact.

Impactww is just a way for the website to make money. I truly believe they spend all day looking in newspapers or on casting websites and have their staff send out emails saying you have the look. You can do that for free. Why pay someone to look for jobs? Then the casting people on impact claim once you buy the booking its your job. No it is not! All you are buying if the companies contact information, which can be found on the internet.

Do not waste your money
The_Best_Diva is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 10:26 PM   #12
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Impact

Never pay for someone to find you a job. If you ever get any management they only get paid once you get paid.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Best_Diva
I was scouted several times and signed up for www.impactww.com. I found the website to be bogus. I paid for two bookings. When I went on the appointments and mentioned Impact to listed contact person they never heard of impact. They even looked at me crazy when I told them I purchased this job through impact.

Impactww is just a way for the website to make money. I truly believe they spend all day looking in newspapers or on casting websites and have their staff send out emails saying you have the look. You can do that for free. Why pay someone to look for jobs? Then the casting people on impact claim once you buy the booking its your job. No it is not! All you are buying if the companies contact information, which can be found on the internet.

Do not waste your money
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 02:53 PM   #13
 
parker08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 parker08 is infamous around these parts
Default PAYING FOR "AUDITIONS OR INTERVIEWS"

I've been in Beverly Hills for a month and no "legit" modeling or casting agency is going to ask you for $1500 to scout you. :shock: Let me put it this way, I have a lot of friends in the film industry and EVERYONE has warned me, if someone asks you for money to take YOUR picture, don't do it. That's how those companies make their money with the "promises" of getting jobs ect ect. Let's just face it, if you got what it takes and you have the look, you'll get the job without having to pay a penny. So save yourself the money and tweek yourself to be better and better looking until it happens.
parker08 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 03:22 PM   #14
 
Tiff H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Tiff H is infamous around these parts
Default watch impact 210 guys....their going down

LEAVE IMPACT WORLDWIDE ALONE!!!...or should i say Impact 210....and i forget the other names they go by...o yeah...WILHELMINA....all supposedly owned by the same guy who i believe goes by the name Michael Fomkin....I checked info on this place after receiving 2 bogus contracts requesting I pay about 300 dollars up front to model for them. I didn't realize at first the contracts were coming from the SAME company...IMPACT 210. And I immediately got a new credit card!!! With a DIFFERENT number. Do your research guys...that Michael Fomkin was put on blast in NY on the NEWS. Do a background check...or just type in "impact 210"...Michael was put out of business under the name WILHELMINA! When he went out of business...he started online ventures....IMPACT 210 WHICH IS IMPACT WORLDWIDE.
I WAS SCAMMED OUT OF $3.95 LOL...AND LET ME TELL YOU...I'm glad that was all I got scammed out of. Turns out YES THE JOB I WAS SUBMITTED FOR WAS REAL...but it was already casted...and the REAL COMPANY CALLED ME FROM CALIFORNIA ASKING ABOUT HOW I KNEW ABOUT THE CASTING??? The photographer in Cali said a few other girls submitted themselves and he only responded to me and maybe 2 others since he was interested in using us for future jobs...Impact210 is being watched now...just letting u know.
Tiff H is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 04:23 PM   #15
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Wow that's good stuff Tiff.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156