Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams! > Wilhelmina Scouting Network
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM  
Impact Worldwide of http://www.impactww.com is a SCAM!
chuckdoon chuckdoon is offline 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Hi All,

Does anybody have any info on Impact Worldwide http://www.impactww.com/? I recently noticed some of their postings on Craigslist and responded. Does anybody have experience with them?

Peace,
Chuck

 
chuckdoon's Avatar
chuckdoon
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 4987
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 08:44 PM   #16
 
XxMajshdaxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 XxMajshdaxX is infamous around these parts
Default WorldWide Modeling

Yea , I had them contact me as well..they wanted me to give them around $ 238.00. There was another person on craigslist saying that Worldwide is fraud...I wanted to do it too, but im thinking twice about it. It sounds good and im a new model, and havent had much success in the past with modeling agencies scamming me over $2000.00. Pathetic right? Well I learn from the past...So what would you guys tell us to do? Do worldwide or dont do worldwide?

Much Love

Majshda
XxMajshdaxX is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 11:35 PM   #17
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: WorldWide Modeling

Don't. If you want to build your portfolio then get TFP shoots done until your comforatable with the camrea.

At some point you'll need to invest in yourself but i'd recommend finding a photographer on your own.

Agencies are supposed to find you work. They should not charge you to find work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxLilMakbulakxX
Yea , I had them contact me as well..they wanted me to give them around $ 238.00. There was another person on craigslist saying that Worldwide is fraud...I wanted to do it too, but im thinking twice about it. It sounds good and im a new model, and havent had much success in the past with modeling agencies scamming me over $2000.00. Pathetic right? Well I learn from the past...So what would you guys tell us to do? Do worldwide or dont do worldwide?

Much Love

Majshda
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 11:27 AM   #18
 
clojo76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United States - New York
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 clojo76 is infamous around these parts
Default I agree..

I'm only going to agree with what's already been stated. I was 'scouted' by Impactwww as well. However, my first thought was this has to be a scam because do scouts search for models on hi5.com? Hmm..I signed up since it was free. There were castings here and they were legit....I knew they were legit because I'd already seen most of the castings via other sources. I wasn't inclined to pay anything anyway so I only viewed the castings.. So yes, I agree with most of you...Never pay for anything. Know your worth and make them pay you first.

cj
clojo76 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2006, 07:41 PM   #19
 
dee2davis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 dee2davis is infamous around these parts
Default

Impact is really not worth the money. They want to charge you like $3.95 per casting to give you the contact info. I went to Craiglist and for FREE found some of the info that they were selling. Not worth your time. Then they try to say just pay the monthly fee and get all the info.
dee2davis is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 11:26 AM   #20
 
VIPTalent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 VIPTalent is infamous around these parts
Default Impact

I used to be a casting manager for them. I quit and started my own business because they wouldn't pay me for the work I had done but I know that they are legit as far as castings because we would search for castings and contact people who needed castings and post them. It is something like this site but you pay for individual casting information.
VIPTalent is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156