Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams! > Wilhelmina Scouting Network
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM   #1
Impact Worldwide of http://www.impactww.com is a SCAM!
chuckdoon chuckdoon is offline 01-28-2006, 10:36 PM
Rating: (1 votes - 5.00 average)

Hi All,

Does anybody have any info on Impact Worldwide http://www.impactww.com/? I recently noticed some of their postings on Craigslist and responded. Does anybody have experience with them?

Peace,
Chuck

 
chuckdoon's Avatar
chuckdoon
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 4990
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2006, 02:50 PM   #2
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmmm I dunno. I'll check on it. BTW, unless your sure it's a scam post in the watchlist section. We don't want to cuase harm to folks unless we're sure they are shady.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2006, 12:31 PM   #3
 
anayaalaje27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 anayaalaje27 is infamous around these parts
Default Impact World Wide

Hey there!

I'm a new scout for them and registered talent w/ them and can say that to my knowledge they are 100 percent legit! They make no false claims and provide a platform, as do other legitimate agencies and online model & actor registries for talent to be seen by clients who are looking for fresh faces etc. The comapny is really new though so they have been hiring like crazy. Some of us, as with any company, represent a little or a lot more in line with company standards and professionalism than others so I can see why you'd question.

Hope this helps!

Amena D.
Talent Scout
Amena.Doss@impactww.com
anayaalaje27 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2006, 11:51 AM   #4
 
anayaalaje27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 anayaalaje27 is infamous around these parts
Default More on Impactww.com

Ok ya'll. check this out http://forums.forbes.com/forbes/boar...message.id=518.

Now I recently sent their (Impactww) HR a message and I'm gonna give ya'll a piece of it. . .let's discuss this shall we?

"Scam is when someone invests time, money or energy to get nothing in return with that said the article acknowledges that the castings are real, no harm there. It is also not unreasonable to charge a fee for the service of compiling castings and providing to talent in one convenient location as opposed to them searching for castings/auditions etc in various locations for free. The scam would come in if the castings were bogus, there is no vehicle on the site where clients can look though talent or their are no real clients and the independent contractors working for/with Impact did not get paid. I will be watching how this unfolds..."
anayaalaje27 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2006, 08:47 PM   #5
 
Yell's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 Yell is infamous around these parts
Default

You might be interested to see what the BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU says...ESPECIALLY since they are not a member

http://www.newyork.bbb.org/reports/b...age=1&id=88680
Yell is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156