Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK
|LANGUAGE:



Go Back   MyModelTalk Free Casting Calls for Models and Actors! > Model Talk > Scams! > Wilhelmina Scouting Network
Connect with Facebook
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Share LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2006, 11:17 PM   #1
OneSourceTalent.com
Shoval Shoval is offline 12-07-2006, 11:17 PM

Hey...I was wondering if anyone knew anything about onesourcetalent.com

Are they legit? I wasnt sure. If anyone knows anything about it..please write back.

thanks!!

 
Shoval's Avatar
Shoval
Join Date: Dec 2005
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Views: 3491
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 11:41 PM   #2
 
cue3109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 cue3109 is infamous around these parts
Default

Well to be honest, I think that the results are different for everyone when dealing with one source. Me personally, I've had great opportunities instantly with One Source and their Talent Specialist have schooled me on what's out there and how to go get it. You get out of it what you put in to it. If you're not flexible with your time then it will be difficult and take longer to find success in the fashion industry, but if you are and you're motivated and really want it, One Source is filled with people who have been in the industry or still are that can lead you in the right direction. Keep your head up and the money you invest in the beginning is what I said, an investment. You are paying for them to keep and maintain you comps, headshots, and resumes along with properly instruct you on how the industry works and tell you what's out there. I did it and so can you. I've had only positive results that has come out of being a part of them and you can too.

Peace, Love, and good luck

P.S. You can also go to casting calls if you don't have money to invest in it like that. It takes more time but that's still an opportunity.
cue3109 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 01:47 AM   #3
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: OneSourceTalent.com

hmmm,

maybe when asking a question you could use the phrase "are they legit?" instead of scam?... lol such a harsh word especially when your not sure.

Dunno, just my two cents.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shoval
Hey...I was wondering if anyone knew anything about onesourcetalent.com

Is it scam? I wasnt sure. If anyone knows anything about it..please write back.

thanks!!
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 05:14 PM   #4
 
eileenm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Age: 27
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0 eileenm is infamous around these parts
Default onesourcetalent

yeahh it is a scam....they make you pay $395 for a comp card on your second interview and then $30 a month to promote you....they give you a website with a list of agents and you have to contact them yourself......they pretty much charge you $30 a month to do everything yourself it`s a scam believe me
eileenm is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 06:04 PM   #5
Guest
 
's Avatar
 
Posts: n/a
Default OnceSourceTalent.com AKA 'Wilhelmina Scouting Network'

I found this link. hope this helps. I quoted some of the article but not all of it. There was just too much information. You can read it all at the link below. -Mykkal

http://www.easybackgroundcheck.com/onesourcetalent.html

Quote:
One Source Talent (onesourcetalent.com) Anthony Toma & Michael Fomkin
(The Boys from Wilhelmina Scouting Network)

December 6, 2004

[Last Updated: February 09, 2006]

Inquiry
Subject: These are all locations of a an agency called one source talent.

Do you have any information on them?

Detroit
3250 West Big Beaver rd.
Suite 526
Troy Michigan 48084
248-816-7900


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Central New Jersey
3100 Princeton Pike
Bldg 3, 2nd Floor
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
609-219-1223


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Philadelphia-South New Jersey
100 High Street
2nd Floor
Mount Holly, NJ 08060
609-702-1156


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
New Orleans
2709 Ridgelake Dr.
Metairie, LA 70002
504-831-2993


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
San Diego
6120 Paseo Del Norte
Suite G2
Carlsbad, CA 92009
760-268-1123


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hartford
Bushnell on the Park Building
100 Wells Street, Suite 2A
Hartford, CT 06103
860-882-0712


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Providence
OneSource Talent
3 Point Street
Davol Square Building
First floor, Suite A121
Providence, RI 02903
401-383-6302

Are you sure it's an agency? Do they have an employment agency license for each state where they have an office/address?

Yes, the onesourcetalent.com website or company is by people whose background is leadership at franchises for the Wilhelmina Scouting Network scam, a web-based advertising service, the biggest modeling scam in American history, subject of constant complaints--over 2,000 at the Florida Attorney General's office alone--and about 900 at the Orlando Better Business Bureau.)

They not only scammed models into paying $1,000 to put their picture on the WSN website, they also scammed sales people whom they called "model scouts." They used to run 1,500 job ads on Monster.com before Monster pulled them all following a Newsweek investigation.

The scam was making job-seekers believe they would make all kinds of money if they only worked for 90 days, but they fired everyone before the 90 days were up, so they didn't get paid and/or didn't stick around to earn a salary. It was all on commissions. They talked about "career" and a ton of lies--the BBB asked them to substantiate their job ads--but they couldn't.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
© 2005-2008 , MyModelTalk.com. All rights reserved



*** MyModelTalk.com is The Entertainment and Fashion Industry's Community ***

Your Ad Here

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124